TIFF: Canada's Top Ten Film Festival 2016

Toronto International Film Festival's Top Canadian Picks!

Friday, January 13, 2017 - Sunday, January 22, 2017

Calgary International Film Festival and Globe Cinema present:

TIFF: Canada's Top Ten Film Festival 2016

January 13-22, 2017 @ Various Times
Globe Cinema
- 617 8 Avenue SW, Calgary, AB
$10 General

Established by TIFF in 2001, the Canada’s Top Ten Film Festival celebrates and promotes contemporary Canadian cinema and raises awareness of Canadian achievements in film. The 16th annual Canada’s Top Ten Film Festival rounds up the best Canadian shorts and features from 2016.

From January 13 to 22, Globe Cinema will present screenings of each selected feature film, with one screening per night.

Visit tiff.net/seethenorth for details about the films and Canada’s Top Ten Film Festival.

Calgary’s schedule is below. All tickets are $10.

Friday, January 13 @ 7:00 PM:  Hello Destroyer - WITH SPECIAL GUEST DIRECTOR KEVAN FUNK IN ATTENDANCE!!!!
Saturday, January 14 @ 7:00 PM:  Angry Inuk  (EA Review >)
Sunday, January 15 @ 7:00 PM:  It’s Only the End of the World
Monday, January 16 @ 7:00 PM:  Maliglutit (Searchers)
Tuesday, January 17 @ 7:00 PM:  Mean Dreams
Wednesday, January 18 @ 7:00 PM:  Those Who Make Revolution Halfway Only Dig Their Own Graves
Thursday, January 19 @ 9:00 PM:  Old Stone (Lao shi)
Friday, January 20 @ 7:00 PM:  Nelly
Saturday, January 21 @ 7:00 PM:  Werewolf
Sunday, January 22 @ 7:00 PM:  Window Horses

Calgary Showtimes: Globe Cinema >

Calgary International Film Festival >
TIFF Canada's Top Ten Festival >

 
 

NOTE: The showtimes listed on CalgaryMovies.com come directly from the theatres' announced schedules, which are distributed to us on a weekly basis. All showtimes are subject to change without notice or recourse to CalgaryMovies.com.